Uncle David

Posted on

Last week, for the first time ever, I met my dad’s brother, David. He lives in Missouri, and only comes to Texas for business, so it was exciting to see him. My dad, sisters and me prepared a huge dinner for him, because dad said he loves to eat. While I seasoned salmon, Ellie shelled the shrimp and peeled potatoes. As we started cooking, we heard a knock on the door. We rushed to it, called dad and opened it.
There on the sidewalk, was uncle David. He was older than I expected but looked very jolly, like Santa. That night we feasted on our great meal and talked. David tried to guess the seasoning I put on the salmon and got it right on the first try. It was kind of freaky. That night, we took a rare family photo, and said goodbye to David. He was going back to his hotel and wouldn’t see us until the weekend.

It was interesting to meet a family member you have never seen before.
And I liked him because he gave us Oreos.


One thought on “Uncle David

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *